EUth - Tools and Tips for Mobile and Digital Youth Participation in and across Europe

The aim of EUth is to get more young people involved in political decision-making and increase youth trust in European political institutions. This will on the one hand be achieved by developing technical support: an open and easy-to-use online participation platform along with different mobile tools and apps for smartphones and tablets. These can after the project’s termination be embedded into one’s own web presence. Additionally concomitant services will be delivered such as a practical support tool, giving advice on how to set up concrete projects when using the EUth software. Also country specific guidelines and recommendations are offered on how to overcome key barriers.

BildImage: EUth

All features and tools of the platform are going to be tested in three pilot projects: AEGEE, one of Europe’s biggest interdisciplinary student organizations, will use EUth-systems to improve communication and discussion processes with its members. The City of Paris and the French Federation of Community Centers will implement EUth-systems in order to foster youth empowerment and inclusion in their respective fields of action. In Italy and Slovenia a cross-border pilot will aim at initiating young community managers, who will then implement new policies in co-operation with their local administrations.

Finally EUth deploys a very innovative dissemination strategy: To really increase the quality and quantity of youth e-participation ERYICA, the European Youth Information and Counseling Agency with its network of 34 umbrella organizations, will support 10 of its members with 10.000 €, in order to initiate digital participation projects with EUth-software.

Outcomes

  • An all-in-one proven digital and mobile participation software, ready to be embedded in youth organisations’ and administrations’ web presence.
  • Tools and tips how to shape a digital participation project and how to use the software.

Project Coordinator

NEXUS INSTITUTE FOR COOPERATION MANAGEMENT AND INTERDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH (nexus), Germany

Project Partners

MISSIONS PUBLIQUES, France
LIQUID DEMOCRACY E.V. (liqd), Germany
IJAB - INTERNATIONAL YOUTH SERVICE OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY, Germany
THE DANISH BOARD OF TECHNOLOGY FOUNDATION (DBT), Denmark
ALFSTORE (Alf), France
ROYAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (KTH), Sweden
INSTITUTO DI STUDI PER L'INTEGRAZIONE DEI SISTEMI (ISIS), Italy
DEVELOPMENT CENTRE OF THE HEART OF SLOVENIA (HS), Slovenia
ASSOCIATION DES ÉTATS GÉNÉRAUX DES ÉTUDIANTS DE L’EUROPE (AEGEE), Belgium
EUROPEAN YOUTH INFORMATION AND COUNSELLING AGENCY (ERYICA), Luxembourg

Project “EUth - Tools and Tips for Mobile and Digital Youth Participation in and across Europe” presents its European toolbox for youth eParticipation projects opin.me.

BildImage: Vytautas Vaiceliunas

Dr. Dirk Hänisch

European open summit explores digital youth participation

How can more young people be given an opportunity to influence political decisions using digital tools? Over the last two years, the European innovation project EUth has tried to answer this question – and has developed a toolbox known as OPIN. At an open summit on youth e-participation in Europe, which took place on 7 and 8 December 2017 in Berlin, e-participation and OPIN were discussed in an open process. [read more]

Evaldas Rupkus

OPIN: Letting young people have a say!

How to get more youngsters actively involved in political decision-making and increase their trust in political institutions? The answer is: OPIN! Less than a year after commencing its work, the European innovation project “EUth – Tools and Tips for Mobile and Digital Youth Participation in and across Europe” launches the first version of its unprecedented youth eParticipation toolbox “OPIN”. [read more]

Daniel Poli

Youth as Actors of Change – Shaping and developing the EU Youth Strategy through research and innovation

The policy kick-off meeting for the projects in the tender category YOUNG 2014, part of the new Horizon 2020 Framework Programme for Research and Innovation, took place in Brussels on 10 and 11 June. The eight projects were presented to European Commission representatives from a range of policy areas, followed by a discussion of the various approaches and desired outcomes. IJAB is a partner in one of the new projects, which addresses youth e-participation. [read more]

Begleiten Sie uns

RSS-Feed abonnieren IJAB auf Facebook IJAB-Alumni-Gruppe auf Facebook IJAB auf Twitter IJAB auf YouTube

Newsletter

EUth - Tools and Tips for Mobile and Digital Youth Participation in and across Europe

EUth verfolgt das Ziel mehr junge Menschen in politische Entscheidungen einzubeziehen und ihr Vertrauen in europäische politische Institutionen zu erhöhen. Dies soll durch technische Mittel erreicht werden: Eine offene, einfach zu nutzende Online-Beteiligungsplattform mit unterschiedlichen mobilen Tools und Apps für Smartphones und Tablets, die in die eigene Internetpräsenz eingebettet werden können. Zusätzlich werden begleitende Dienstleistungen angeboten, wie etwa ein Hilfs-Tool, das bei der Umsetzung eines konkreten Projektes mit der EUth-Software berät. Auch länderspezifische Guidelines und Empfehlungen werden angeboten, die bei der Überwindung von Hindernissen unterstützen.

BildImage: EUth

Alle Eigenschaften und Tools der Plattform werden in drei Pilotprojekten getestet werden: AEGEE, eines der größten interdisziplinären europäischen Student(inn)ennetzwerke, wird das EUth-System einsetzen, um die Kommunikation und Diskussion ihrer Mitgliedsorganisationen zu verbessern. Die Stadt Paris und die Französische Vereinigung der Gemeindezentren wird das EUth-System implementieren, um Empowerment und Inklusion von Jugendlichen in den entsprechenden Handlungsfeldern zu stärken. Ein grenzüberschreitendes Pilotprojekt zwischen Italien und Slowenien, das sich an junge Community-Manager richtet, zielt auf die Implementierung neuer Kommunikationsstrukturen mit lokalen Verwaltungen.

Darüber hinaus setzt das Projekt auf eine innovative Verbreitungsstrategie: Um die Qualität und Menge der E-Partizipation von Jugendlichen zu steigern, wird ERYICA, das europäische Jugendinformations- und Beratungsnetzwerk, 10 seiner Mitgliedsorganisationen mit jeweils 10.000 Euro dabei unterstützen, digitale Beteiligungsprojekte mit der EUth-Software zu initiieren.

Ergebnisse

  • Eine erprobte, mobile Beteiligungssoftware, die in die Webpräsenzen von Jugendorganisationen und Verwaltungen eingebettet werden kann.
  • Tool und Tipps, wie ein digitaler Beteiligungsprozess unter Nutzung der EUth-Software gestaltet werden kann.

Projektkoordination

Nexus Institute for Cooperation Management and Interdisciplinary Research (nexus), Deutschland

Projektpartner

Missions Publiques, Frankreich
Liquid Democracy e. V. (liqd), Deutschland
IJAB – Fachstelle für Internationale Jugendarbeit der Bundesrepublik Deutschland e. V., Deutschland
The Danish Board of Technology Foundation (DBT), Dänemark
Alfstore (Alf), Frankreich
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Schweden
l’Istituto di Studi per l’Integrazione dei Sistemi (ISIS), Italien
Development Centre of the Heart of Slovenia (HS), Slowenien
Association des États Généraux des Étudiants de l’Europe (AEGEE), Belgien
European Youth Information and Counselling Agency (ERYICA), Luxemburg

Das Projekt EUth präsentiert seine Europäische Toolbox zur E-Partizipation Jugendlicher - opin.me.

BildImage: Vytautas Vaiceliunas

Dr. Dirk Hänisch

Europäischer Open Summit diskutiert über digitale ePartizipation von Jugendlichen

Wie können mehr Jugendliche in politische Entscheidungsprozesse mit Hilfe digitaler Tools einbezogen werden? Dafür engagierte sich in den letzten zwei Jahren das europäische Innovationsprojekt EUth und entwickelte als Beitrag zur Jugend-ePartizipation die Toolbox OPIN. Bei einem Open Summit "Youth eParticipation in Europe" in Berlin am 7. und 8. Dezember 2017 wurde über ePartizipation und OPIN in einem offenen Prozess diskutiert. [mehr]

Eine Frau spricht in ein Megaphon.
BildImage: Christian Herrmann   Lizenz: INT 4.0 – Namensnennung CC BY 4.0

Christian Herrmann

Beteiligungssoftware OPIN: 10 Pilotprojekte stehen kurz vor dem Start

11 Partner aus 8 europäischen Ländern arbeiten im EU-geförderten Projekt EUth zusammen. Gemeinsam haben sie die Partizipationssoftware OPIN entwickelt, die auf der Website opin.me als Online-Anwendung zur Verfügung steht. 10 Projekte wurden von einer Jury ausgewählt. Sie erhalten Förderung und Unterstützung, um erste Beteiligungsprojekte mit OPIN umzusetzen. In Bonn kamen sie zu einem Training zusammen. [mehr]

Evaldas Rupkus

OPIN: Jungen Menschen eine Stimme geben!

Wie gelingt es Jugendliche aktiv in die politische Entscheidungsfindung einzubinden und ihr Vertrauen in politische Institutionen zu stärken? Die Antwort ist: OPIN! Weniger als ein Jahr nach seinem Start veröffentlicht das europaweite Innovationsprojekt “EUth – Tools and Tips for Mobile and Digital Youth Participation in and across Europe” die erste Version seiner neuen Toolbox OPIN für die ePartizipation Jugendlicher. [mehr]

Daniel Poli

Youth as Actors of Change - Forschung und Innovation als Beitrag zur Gestaltung und Weiterentwicklung der EU-Jugendstrategie

Am 10. und 11. Juni fand in Brüssel das „policy kick off meeting" der im neuen Rahmenprogramm für Forschung und Innovation „Horizon 2020“ in der Ausschreibungslinie YOUNG 2014 geförderten Projekte statt. Vertreter(inne)n der Europäischen Kommission aus unterschiedlichen Politikfeldern wurden die acht Vorhaben vorgestellt und die unterschiedlichen Ansätze sowie geplanten Ergebnisse diskutiert. IJAB ist Partner in einem der neuen Projekte zum Thema E-Partizipation Jugendlicher. [mehr]

Begleiten Sie uns

RSS-Feed abonnieren IJAB auf Facebook IJAB-Alumni-Gruppe auf Facebook IJAB auf Twitter IJAB auf YouTube

Newsletter